RIL* Part 2: Holy Trinity Shrine & San Vicente Ferrer

*Religiously In Love

SAM_6607

After the visit to the miraculous Mama Mary of Simala, my Mom’s friend invited us over for lunch at their house in San Fernando. I didn’t expect such a surprise to their house because I thought they’re living at the town proper. And voila! Great surprises are great!

We were picked up at the church by Aunt Jocy and her future-son-in-law. We rode a motorcycle going there and wasn’t aware that we’re heading up to the hills until I saw the scene in front of me. When I looked behind me, I was so amazed that I couldn’t help but say “woah!” as the landscape grows even more wonderful in front of my eyes.

SAM_6642

After lunch, Aunt Jocy toured us at the Mount Calvary at Holy Trinity Shrine. It was a perfect day to visit the Calvary hill because it was cloudy. No heat of the sun. But not also pouring. It feels so great to visit such a Calvary hill. The one I’ve visited in Leyte when I was there for the Holy week was far dull compared here. And still the breath-taking scenery from the hill won’t blur in your eyes because it’s marvelously beautiful!

SAM_6632

The visit at San Vicente Ferrer is mainly just to pray and give thanks for the day that was given to us. And it has been a tradition in the family that whenever we visit a place new to us, we should drop by at the church to give thanks for the bestowed and blessed day.

SAM_6665

Thank you Auntie Jocy and her Mom for the invitation and for the warm-very-familiar welcome! Until the next visit! xxx

SAM_6608

3 thoughts on “RIL* Part 2: Holy Trinity Shrine & San Vicente Ferrer

  1. Pingback: Week 023 | Random Venus

Love to hear from you...

