Amo

For Amo Gani. A friend. A big brother:  You are remembered.

I no longer see your smile

The curve of your lips that lightens me up.

I no longer hear your voice;

The thunder of anger when I’m being pushed by people,

The cheer of your joy when I’m happy.

The voice that tells me where to go, what to do,

To be strong, be tough and be unbreakable.

I miss your songs so much

The songs that speak for my heart.

I no longer see that hand that extends

To pull me when I’m down;

To push me when in doubt.

I know you’re no longer to  be found in this world,

But I know you’re still with me;

Your songs, your art, your heart.

I know you are now happy somewhere,

Continue resting in peace.

You are missed and will always be loved.

-o-

Love to hear from you...

