In Your Eyes

When no one is present to help you,

I’d be glad to lend a hand and pull you up.

When you feel like the world is being unfair,

I’m here behind you, willing to tap your shoulders.

Don’t be afraid to cry,

I’m ready to listen to your story.

I would not mind at all

If I only have your attention whenever no one is around.

Won’t mind if you only count on me when you’re in trouble.

And I won’t mind at all

If you only need me when everyone got their backs on you.

I’m here to be your crying shoulder; your friend.

Someone who believes in you.

Someone who trust you.

Because in your eyes,

I know there’s someone stronger inside,

someone who is better than who is outside.

I know,

I love the real person I see in your eyes.

Love to hear from you...

