Sunday Wrappin’ Up

First week of fishbowl (transitioning level from training to live production) is over. Although we still have one more week to finish up, it’s not an excuses to say “next time” to my stressed stomach and tired soul. This certainly calls a serious therapy: EAT!

 

Check out Binalot (wrapped) and the reasons I love this place.

  •  The “itlog na pula” (salted red eggs). I really love this egg and I’ve been craving for  it. It’s tasty, it’s salty, it’s nice.  Most of their dishes comes with itlog na pula and some crunchy tomatoes (pinoy tomatoes – though). DIY a salted red egg… click here.
  • NO  PLATES!? Absolutely zero plates… have a bowl for soups and noodles but not plates for rice. Instead they use banana leaves as a replacement for platters. Also they hava program that supports farmers. sweet, right? :)

    The paper wrap.. that is their news paper. :)

  • Pinoy foods for less! Seriosly, some filipino dishes now comes with a  dollar price, specially if it’s from a Filipino restaurant. My favorite bistek (a pinoy style for Beef steak) only costs 83php.
  • A smile from the walls. On this branch here in Starmall Mandaluyong, you’d only see few walls painted with comical Filipino practices. But I bet in some branches in the metro specially those spacious one’s have a lot of these.

The real story for dropping by Binalot is, my ATM card got pin locked in the weirdest way! I was about to enjoy my favorite Blueberry  Danish and some Parisian Macaroons in French Baker. So I guess.. maybe next time? :) After all dropping by the Star Mall is worthy. And I totally forgot my-good-sunday-turning-into-a-bad-sunday moment. ;)

 

Happy Weekend!

 

And speaking of food. A friend who is a co-blogger just got some delicious stuffs in her place.

Go, she’s a must check out! More than just being a mom.

Love to hear from you...

